Spicy Mediterranean Chicken with Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Wow! I did make a few changes only because I wanted to use up what I had on hand. I used jumbo green olives quartered instead of black - I think they actually were better - and I used Italian blend spices instead of herbs de Provence. I had a jar of the large pickled red peppers so I just put the sausage on them and laid on top. My husband said it was so good I should have taken a picture to remind me to make it again. If I had to go out and buy all the ingredients it would be costly for one dish, but still worth it. It's that good - I would give it 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I just asked my husband what I should write as the review for this recipe. He said, "Uhhh... YUM! The end." hahahaha! It was delicious. We followed the directions exactly as written, used the ingredients exactly as written, and it was fantastic. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Briar from the Shire
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I am trying to eat healthier without sacrificing flavor and taste. THIS was the way to go! Spicy, flavorful, delicious. Next time I will trim the fat from the thighs a bit and only quarter the artichokes, I cut them way too small. Same with the olives, I used sliced when I should have used whole (I just wasn't paying attention). I seemed to end up with a lot of (yummy) juice and didn't plan for a side dish to soak it up or maybe some nice Artisan bread. Incredible dish, I will be making again and often. Chicken fell off the bone! Thank you, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briar from the Shire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Turned out just as it said. Great! Chicken fell right off the bone, was undecided whether to serve with rice or noodles? A lot of flavor easy to Make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
All I can say is WOW! Lots of flavor, full of body and substance. While the dish was cooking, my kids gathered in the kitchen to see where the amazing smell was coming from. I did not use any additional heat other than the cherry peppers and substituted with turkey sausage and fat free broth. Everyone at the table had seconds and thirds. Absolutely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Wow wow wow! So flavorful! Made it tonight and it is a new favorite. Only difference for me was that I did not have a dutch oven, so I used my crockpot. After I finished the step of caramelizing the onions and adding the peppers, I poured that into the bottom of the crockpot, placed the browned chicken thighs on that, and then added the stock, artichoke, olives and sausage stuffed peppers. Took about 2 and a half hours on high; would probably take at least 5 on low. Thanks again Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyK811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This dish is fabulous, impressive and even won over my mom that says she doesn't like the thigh. I used sweet Italian sausage and skipped the Marjoram (didn't have it, didn't miss it). A wonderful and impressive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delicious! And easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Whee doggies! The chef wasn't kidding when he said this was an intense food experience and wasn't for bland palates. I LOVED it! My eyeballs are still sweating, but as my husband, Mr. Meat and Potatoes, put it, "There is a whole lot going on here and I'm getting tingly in the back of my head." We are trying to eat healthier, so did not have a huge hunk of Italian bread to sop up all the wonderful broth, but we made do with straight up slurping it out of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adry1072
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Wow! This was pretty amazing. I didn't have the cherry peppers so just out the ground sausage crumbled on top. Also no herbes de Provence so substituted main herbs. Looks like a time intensive dish but it's really not. Flavor is amazing. As others have said, lots going on. I will serve this for guests! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States