Spicy Mediterranean Chicken with Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
My 1st Mediterranean dish and I loved it. I think this dish is so versatile that you can use maybe cabbage instead of artichokes, fresh green or red peppers chopped, and 1/2 pound of Italian sausage rolled into small meatballs. I will make again and again. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This recipe was awesome. If you like spicy, this is just that. The flavor was great. Not boring at all! even my picky husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Very unusual and flavorful. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This dish is fabulous, impressive and even won over my mom that says she doesn't like the thigh. I used sweet Italian sausage and skipped the Marjoram (didn't have it, didn't miss it). A wonderful and impressive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I just asked my husband what I should write as the review for this recipe. He said, "Uhhh... YUM! The end." hahahaha! It was delicious. We followed the directions exactly as written, used the ingredients exactly as written, and it was fantastic. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Wow wow wow! So flavorful! Made it tonight and it is a new favorite. Only difference for me was that I did not have a dutch oven, so I used my crockpot. After I finished the step of caramelizing the onions and adding the peppers, I poured that into the bottom of the crockpot, placed the browned chicken thighs on that, and then added the stock, artichoke, olives and sausage stuffed peppers. Took about 2 and a half hours on high; would probably take at least 5 on low. Thanks again Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyK811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Briar from the Shire
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I am trying to eat healthier without sacrificing flavor and taste. THIS was the way to go! Spicy, flavorful, delicious. Next time I will trim the fat from the thighs a bit and only quarter the artichokes, I cut them way too small. Same with the olives, I used sliced when I should have used whole (I just wasn't paying attention). I seemed to end up with a lot of (yummy) juice and didn't plan for a side dish to soak it up or maybe some nice Artisan bread. Incredible dish, I will be making again and often. Chicken fell off the bone! Thank you, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briar from the Shire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
All I can say is WOW! Lots of flavor, full of body and substance. While the dish was cooking, my kids gathered in the kitchen to see where the amazing smell was coming from. I did not use any additional heat other than the cherry peppers and substituted with turkey sausage and fat free broth. Everyone at the table had seconds and thirds. Absolutely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Wow! I did make a few changes only because I wanted to use up what I had on hand. I used jumbo green olives quartered instead of black - I think they actually were better - and I used Italian blend spices instead of herbs de Provence. I had a jar of the large pickled red peppers so I just put the sausage on them and laid on top. My husband said it was so good I should have taken a picture to remind me to make it again. If I had to go out and buy all the ingredients it would be costly for one dish, but still worth it. It's that good - I would give it 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This was an interesting dish. A caveat to start with: the label on my cherry peppers indicated there were approximately 21 peppers in the jar, but there were only 14. That worked out for me b/c my bag of chicken only had 5 thighs. I am not a huge fan of sausage in general, but this recipe was so intriguing, I had to make it anyway! The chicken was not dry at all. The flavors were great at injecting some variety into the normal routine. My SO love love loved it, so I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States