Spicy Mediterranean Chicken with Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This recipe was awesome. If you like spicy, this is just that. The flavor was great. Not boring at all! even my picky husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
My 1st Mediterranean dish and I loved it. I think this dish is so versatile that you can use maybe cabbage instead of artichokes, fresh green or red peppers chopped, and 1/2 pound of Italian sausage rolled into small meatballs. I will make again and again. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This recipe is wonderful! I used pheasant instead of chicken thighs and everyone raved about it. I added some sauteed kale and carrots as we like lots of veggies and added an extra cup of stock. The prep time is more than 35 minutes, but it's definitely worth it. It's great for entertaining as you can double or triple the recipe. All you'll have to do when your guests arrive is slice the bread and enjoy the good food and company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Very unusual and flavorful. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is just so very tasty! Delicious! This is definitely a keeper. The only thing that I did different (sorry, those of you who want a totally perfect representation) was to use an Al Fresco sausage to stuff in the peppers. I also couldn't find fresh oregano or margoram--just basil. Thanks for another winner, Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
We loved this. A lot of flavor, perhaps too much for some days. I scaled this down for two, used hot sausage, and kept in the whole can of artichokes since I wasn't making anything else with this. The only change I made was to use boneless/skinless chicken breast and Italian seasoning since I didn't have the herbs de provence. Unfortunately, I also forgot to use the fresh herbs that I had gathered. One pot, start to finish, was a definite bonus. The chicken was very tender and moist and the peppers would make a great appetizer on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This was an interesting dish. A caveat to start with: the label on my cherry peppers indicated there were approximately 21 peppers in the jar, but there were only 14. That worked out for me b/c my bag of chicken only had 5 thighs. I am not a huge fan of sausage in general, but this recipe was so intriguing, I had to make it anyway! The chicken was not dry at all. The flavors were great at injecting some variety into the normal routine. My SO love love loved it, so I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I just asked my husband what I should write as the review for this recipe. He said, "Uhhh... YUM! The end." hahahaha! It was delicious. We followed the directions exactly as written, used the ingredients exactly as written, and it was fantastic. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Wow! I did make a few changes only because I wanted to use up what I had on hand. I used jumbo green olives quartered instead of black - I think they actually were better - and I used Italian blend spices instead of herbs de Provence. I had a jar of the large pickled red peppers so I just put the sausage on them and laid on top. My husband said it was so good I should have taken a picture to remind me to make it again. If I had to go out and buy all the ingredients it would be costly for one dish, but still worth it. It's that good - I would give it 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
All I can say is WOW! Lots of flavor, full of body and substance. While the dish was cooking, my kids gathered in the kitchen to see where the amazing smell was coming from. I did not use any additional heat other than the cherry peppers and substituted with turkey sausage and fat free broth. Everyone at the table had seconds and thirds. Absolutely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States