Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made this for an open house and never got to taste it. It was gone that fast! I'll definitely have to double the recipe for my next party. I did add more crab than the recipe called for because we Marylanders love our crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
not claw meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Very good traditional Maryland crab dip. I recommend adding the old bay a little at a time and tasting as you go. Old bay can get very salty quickly. I used the shredded cheese blend that has cream cheese in it! Served with toasted bread, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAEVYAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is the best Crab Dip that I've ever made! I use a whole pound of fresh lump crabmeat however as I love crabmeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was the best crab dip I've ever made and everyone loved it! Everyone wanted to know how I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is the real deal! After moving from the Midwest to Baltimore, my family wanted to know what all the fuss was about over this crab dip, and I managed to find this recipe to prepare for them over the holidays. They loved it! I made a double and we continued to eat on it for a few days afterward; it's hearty enough to eat as a meal with warm slices of French baguette. To please their Midwestern palates, I used less Old Bay than recommended and no hot sauce, but about 50% more cheese - less spicy than the original but still delicious! I've already been requested to make this again, and I will gladly comply, because I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This crab dip is absolutely amazing. It's, by far, the best crab dip I have ever tasted. The only thing I "might" add would be some parmesan cheese because I love cheese. I might also "possibly" add a tbsp. of dry sherry. Otherwise, this dip is fine as is. I've been making it for a couple of years now, and it's always been a hit with my friends and family. However, if you're going to make it, I suggest using lump or backfin crab, real garlic, and fresh cheese. It costs more but it is worth it. I would also use the entire can of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Made the recipe as stated and it was very good. For my personal taste, next time I would cut down on both the sour cream and the Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! Although I added salmon and made slight variations to the ingredients to make it my own, this is a very great dish. I'll be cooking the dish more often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Wow! Very good crab dip:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States