Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was the best crab dip I've ever made and everyone loved it! Everyone wanted to know how I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is the real deal! After moving from the Midwest to Baltimore, my family wanted to know what all the fuss was about over this crab dip, and I managed to find this recipe to prepare for them over the holidays. They loved it! I made a double and we continued to eat on it for a few days afterward; it's hearty enough to eat as a meal with warm slices of French baguette. To please their Midwestern palates, I used less Old Bay than recommended and no hot sauce, but about 50% more cheese - less spicy than the original but still delicious! I've already been requested to make this again, and I will gladly comply, because I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This crab dip is absolutely amazing. It's, by far, the best crab dip I have ever tasted. The only thing I "might" add would be some parmesan cheese because I love cheese. I might also "possibly" add a tbsp. of dry sherry. Otherwise, this dip is fine as is. I've been making it for a couple of years now, and it's always been a hit with my friends and family. However, if you're going to make it, I suggest using lump or backfin crab, real garlic, and fresh cheese. It costs more but it is worth it. I would also use the entire can of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Made the recipe as stated and it was very good. For my personal taste, next time I would cut down on both the sour cream and the Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! Although I added salmon and made slight variations to the ingredients to make it my own, this is a very great dish. I'll be cooking the dish more often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Wow! Very good crab dip:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Will make this again! I used 3 cans of lump crabmeat and 2 tbsp of Old Bay. Wonderful. Next time I might bake it longer though, mine was a fairly wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I am from the east coast and this is an excellent recipe. Only changes I made, was used Parmesan cheese instead of cheddar. Used only 1-1/2 tsp of Old Bay and a 1/4 cup of finely chopped onion. Not a drop left! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Rave reviews at the Bridal shower. Everyone wanted the recipe. Made it with imitation crab...turned out great. Used 1 1/2 tbsp Old Bay Seasoning.....could have used a bit more. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I chose this recipe as one of the dips for a football party and it was pretty good. The taste was good but a little dry; I think my mistake was putting this into a 9x13 baking dish instead of an 8x8. Next time I will try that, as it really did taste very good and I'm more than willing to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States