Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Not the Maryland crab dip I grew up with in Southern Maryland. Made for a party and people tried it but no one went back for more. How embarrassing. Please just call this crab dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious, but turned out too soft and runny. I think mixing in all the cheddar might help the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This has to be the worst waste of expensive crab meat I have ever seen. I made it for a superbowl party and it never got eaten it was so awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is the real deal Maryland crab dip, hon. All you need is a soft pretzel and you're good to go. As a variation, I added shrimp and cut the sour cream. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This recipe is fantasic. I'm from Maryland, and it's a little piece of home now that I live in the mid-west. I will say, 2 tablespoons of Old Bay is A LOT. I put about a tablespoon and I thought it was great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Too salty... Use warm crab parmesan recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Wow! So good. Used 2tsp of Old Bay plus a sprinkle on top of cheese before baking. Made for a great light dinner with a salad and a chardonnay. And to the last reviewer who said this was runny...let it sit for a couple minutes before eating and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
The recipe came out rather runny. Had to add another can of crabmeat and extra shredded cheese and then bake another 10-15 minutes. The taste is ok but even with 5-6 dashes hot sauce and about 3T of Old Bay. I'm gonna keep looking for the best dip recipe. Thanks for sharing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuttingh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marietta, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made this for an open house and never got to taste it. It was gone that fast! I'll definitely have to double the recipe for my next party. I did add more crab than the recipe called for because we Marylanders love our crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
not claw meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States