Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My husband and I both love crab, and I made this to take to my mother-in-law's for Thanksgiving. I liked it, but am not sure that we'd have it again... It wasn't quite "crabby" enough for me. My sister-in-law's boyfriend loved it, so did my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate and John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I make this dip at just about every get together we have and it is always a hit! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Hizer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made this for a Thanksgiving dip. It was a good dip. However with all the other food sitting around it was passed up. I think because it was hard to keep it warm. Since I had so much leftover, I decided to turn it into crab cakes. Added chopped red bell pepper, fresh jalapenos, 1 egg, and a cup of bread crumbs. Shaped into patties and fried. Not your traditional crab cakes, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is the best stuff! Crab just isn't crab without Old Bay!! Be sure to add the fresh lemon, it really brightens it up. The better the crab, the better the dip! I have made a version of this for years and warmed it all in a sauce pan and served it in a chafing dish. Baking it was nice, too, and an easy option. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Awesome! Made this for the football game last night and got rave reviews! The only thing I might do is go easier on the Worcestershire sauce. I might cut it back by half a teaspoon. Other than that, delicious! Oh and I didn't have enough sour cream, so I substituted a quarter cup of plain yogurt, and I couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arbutus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have fixed this 2 times and it is really good and simple to make. I used 1 TBLS. of OLD BAY then sprinkled a little on top. I also used a little more Tabasco because it was Sage and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Excellent! Reminds me of my favorite crab dip. Make sure to use fresh crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Excellent. Made for the first time on 6/2/12 for a family party, and served with fresh Italian bread. Family loved it. Only changes I made were 1) Used frozen snow crab ($14.99 per lb instead of fresh, which was $24.99 per lb), thawed and drained, 2) Used about 2x the lemon juice. Big hit with the fam! Sister wants the recipe, and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Everytime I make this for parties I have people begging for this recipe and there is never any left! It's so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanesha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Very good! Neighbor from New Orleans couldn't get enough. I did add a little sherry and doubled the cheese. Served with Ritz baked chips and they held up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States