Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
As a Baltimoron, I can say this is authentic! :) A little salty though, I would cut back a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Not sure if this earned 4 stars. It tasted much better chilled the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Loved this! Will do this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
this recipe was good just i would do 1/2 of the portion of the cream cheese and next time i will not add hot sauce.I used tobasco sauce since it was the only thing i had and it gave the recipe a sour after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Mmmmmmmmm good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaDukes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I have to say I've had a lot of Crab Dip over my years, and being from Maryland and still living here I now what I love in crab dip..this one doesn't disappoint. I made this for our Super Bowl Party and everyone LOVED it. I have to say though, I took some liberties with the hot sauce and old bay seasoning. I would keep adding extra to taste as I love my crab dip to be spicier. I need to taste the Old Bay in it in order to really appreciate it. If you are looking for a GREAT Crab Dip, this does it...Thank you for posting this as it will now be a standard for any of my parties...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Never had a hot crab dip before so didn't know how to compare this. Also, I'm sure it would be wonder if you had access to fresh crab, but where I'm at it isn't available or cheap for previous frozen. Made just like directions said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Used 1 Tbsp of Old Bay and it was still too salty. Will make my own seasoning next time. Otherwise, it was a nice dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I hate when people say "I loved the recipe but I changed it"... That being said, I loved the recipe but smoked the crab first which added a nice layer to it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very good but a little salty... Next time I'm going cut back on the Old Bay mixed in and sprinkle more on top. I'm also going to add a little horseradish to give it little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States