Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
made this dip recently, all i could say is that this dip is average at best. The dip came out to be a little on the soupy or watery side. Also, the i think that 2 tablespoons of seafood seasoning is a little bit too strong for this dish, I would probably cut back a little next time. For those of you not crazy about worcestershire sauce, you can't even taste it in the dip. Also, the hot sauce gives the dip a nice little kick, which is probably the best part of this whole recipe. Overall the dip had a a decent creamy crab flavor to it, it's just one of those dishes to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
There aren't enough stars!!! I went to visit Ocean City, MD with my boyfriend last summer and we went to a little crab shack for dinner. We had a dip JUST like this! I made it for him and his family over Thanksgiving and they FLIPPED! Fantastic-thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Made with what I had, canned crabmeat, no sour cream, fresh minced garlic instead of powdered, and 1 tablespoon of Old bay instead of 3. This turned out close to the way my mom's dip tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Made with Neufchatel cheese, low-fat sour cream, and light mayonnaise - still delicious! Next time I would leave out the mayonnaise as it got a little thin. Or just add more shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Schuppel-Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Blech...too cream cheese-y...I guess I like regular cheese-y crab dip. Really thick and heavy even when hot. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri McConville

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was a hit at two different parties i took it to. I put it together the day before. The am of, I moved into a bread bowl and 30 mins prior to people showing, i put it in the toaster oven on 325. i would say about 25 mins is perfect for it. I served it with townhouse crackers and the remaining bread from the inside of the bowl. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Excellent. Authentic Maryland style (I'm a local). I used reduced fat cream cheese and cheddar and it still turned out rich. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent! I took it to my New Year's Eve party and everyone loved it! Perfect blend of spices - don't change a THING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMFOOD

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Authentic Maryland Crab Dip! Absolutely delicious! I also used less Old Bay and just seasoned to taste. Probably about 1 Tablespoon. I increased the crab meat to a full pound of jumbo lump and used a four cheese blend... YUMMY! I made it for Christmas Eve and it was gone in a matter of minutes. Making it again tonight for New Year's Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States