Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I'm a Marylander and I've had a ton of crab dip! I absolutely loved this recipe! I made the crab mixture and I rolled about a tablespoon of it up in cresent rolls and baked them as the label directed. I used low sodium old bay and lots of extra cheese. GREAT RECIEPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Used parm cheese on top,instead of cheddar, turned out well. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Perfect as is!! Live in MD and its the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I am from New England but I live in Maryland and my husband's from Maryland. When I made this for him and his family they all loved it so much, they all switched over to using this recipe from their own personal Crab Dip recipes! They only thing I did differently was put some cheddar cheese in with the cream cheese and sour cream mixture (about 1/2 cup) and then put an additional 1/2 cup on top. Soooo yummy! Thank you very much Laura, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very tasty but my suggestion is to go a bit lighter on the old bay (you can always add a bit on post-cooking if desired). I grew up here in Maryland and love old bay but in my opinion, this recipe is a tad heavy and those not used to the seasoning may especially find it to be overpowering. Great, quick, and easy to follow recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Awesome dip! I live in the blue capital of the world and have had hundreds of dips and this one is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This will knock your socks off....so good. I made it last night for a group of friends and every one of them raved about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
We did not care for this. Something about cheese and crab just didnt mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I love, love, love this recipe! The only change I make when preparing it is to use more hot sauce--about 8 dashes. This dip is always a huge hit when I make it for parties--there is never even a tiny bit left. Thank you so much for sharing it Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
this is the same recipe I have used for years. The only thing different I do is subtract hot sauce and add paprika and parsley. If you prefer the cheesier kind of crab dip this should be your choice. As for the cheddar, I always use more when mixing up the dip because I love the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nesira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States