Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I used this in a mini crock pot as as an appetizer and served it with a mini french loaf. I left out the sour cream, and upped the cheddar until it became thick enough (prob. 2c). I use salt free garlic powder and low sodium Old Bay, and the amount was PERFECT, not too salty at all. This was so easy and everyone loved it. It tastes better than anything in Fell's Point! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
i absolutely LOVE old bay and the old bay in this recipe is WAY too much. Based off the reviews of others, I reduced the 2 tablespoons it called for to 1.5 and it was still incredibly salty. I added a little extra sour cream and cream cheese to try to save the dip from being ruined. Despite the saltiness, I will definitely make this again but with only 1 tablespoon next time. Otherwise, I did like the recipe. I mixed all of the ingredients (reserving a little of the cheese for the top) and put it into a sourdough bread bowl. I wrapped it in foil and baked it in the oven on 325 for 20 minutes. I then added a little extra cheese and took the foil cover off the top so the cheese would melt. I put it back in the oven for another 5 minutes just to let the cheese melt. Overall, it was a huge hit at my party. With a couple adjustments, will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
VERY delicious, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKI101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I did add a dash or two more of hot sauce, tend to like things on the spicier side. Instead of using a buttered dish to bake this in, I got a rye round, hallowed it out and stuffed the dip mixture in the bread. Wrapping the bread in aluminum, except for the top, I found the combination of the hot dip and warm bread to be sinful....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Loved this recipe-quick, easy and really good! Served it at Thanksgiving this past year and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Score!!! Used mozerella instead because my husband ate all the cheddar that morning, but it was still great!! Reminds me of the crab dip we had while visiting family in Maryland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was delicious! My husband made this for an anniversary party and it was excellent, wouldn't modify at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
very good. made it for superbowl and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
From MD and Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wendy31179
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was ok. It was good but not exciting. I think next time I will try it with Parmesan instead of the cheddar. I added a can on small shrimp also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy31179

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States