Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
crab dip was very flavorful and the taste of the crab was not lost in the sauce. A little runny for my taste. The next time I make this I will use a little less sour cream and cream cheeze. Overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Loved this dish!!!!! So easy to make. I used a bit more cheddar and added chopped shrimp..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russtiffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Not the Maryland crab dip I grew up with in Southern Maryland. Made for a party and people tried it but no one went back for more. How embarrassing. Please just call this crab dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious, but turned out too soft and runny. I think mixing in all the cheddar might help the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This has to be the worst waste of expensive crab meat I have ever seen. I made it for a superbowl party and it never got eaten it was so awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is the real deal Maryland crab dip, hon. All you need is a soft pretzel and you're good to go. As a variation, I added shrimp and cut the sour cream. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This recipe is fantasic. I'm from Maryland, and it's a little piece of home now that I live in the mid-west. I will say, 2 tablespoons of Old Bay is A LOT. I put about a tablespoon and I thought it was great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Too salty... Use warm crab parmesan recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Wow! So good. Used 2tsp of Old Bay plus a sprinkle on top of cheese before baking. Made for a great light dinner with a salad and a chardonnay. And to the last reviewer who said this was runny...let it sit for a couple minutes before eating and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATRANTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
The recipe came out rather runny. Had to add another can of crabmeat and extra shredded cheese and then bake another 10-15 minutes. The taste is ok but even with 5-6 dashes hot sauce and about 3T of Old Bay. I'm gonna keep looking for the best dip recipe. Thanks for sharing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuttingh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marietta, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States