Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I make this dip at just about every get together we have and it is always a hit! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made this for a Thanksgiving dip. It was a good dip. However with all the other food sitting around it was passed up. I think because it was hard to keep it warm. Since I had so much leftover, I decided to turn it into crab cakes. Added chopped red bell pepper, fresh jalapenos, 1 egg, and a cup of bread crumbs. Shaped into patties and fried. Not your traditional crab cakes, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is the best stuff! Crab just isn't crab without Old Bay!! Be sure to add the fresh lemon, it really brightens it up. The better the crab, the better the dip! I have made a version of this for years and warmed it all in a sauce pan and served it in a chafing dish. Baking it was nice, too, and an easy option. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Awesome! Made this for the football game last night and got rave reviews! The only thing I might do is go easier on the Worcestershire sauce. I might cut it back by half a teaspoon. Other than that, delicious! Oh and I didn't have enough sour cream, so I substituted a quarter cup of plain yogurt, and I couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arbutus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have fixed this 2 times and it is really good and simple to make. I used 1 TBLS. of OLD BAY then sprinkled a little on top. I also used a little more Tabasco because it was Sage and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Excellent! Reminds me of my favorite crab dip. Make sure to use fresh crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Excellent. Made for the first time on 6/2/12 for a family party, and served with fresh Italian bread. Family loved it. Only changes I made were 1) Used frozen snow crab ($14.99 per lb instead of fresh, which was $24.99 per lb), thawed and drained, 2) Used about 2x the lemon juice. Big hit with the fam! Sister wants the recipe, and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Everytime I make this for parties I have people begging for this recipe and there is never any left! It's so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanesha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Very good! Neighbor from New Orleans couldn't get enough. I did add a little sherry and doubled the cheese. Served with Ritz baked chips and they held up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
crab dip was very flavorful and the taste of the crab was not lost in the sauce. A little runny for my taste. The next time I make this I will use a little less sour cream and cream cheeze. Overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States