Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Blech...too cream cheese-y...I guess I like regular cheese-y crab dip. Really thick and heavy even when hot. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri McConville

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was a hit at two different parties i took it to. I put it together the day before. The am of, I moved into a bread bowl and 30 mins prior to people showing, i put it in the toaster oven on 325. i would say about 25 mins is perfect for it. I served it with townhouse crackers and the remaining bread from the inside of the bowl. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Excellent. Authentic Maryland style (I'm a local). I used reduced fat cream cheese and cheddar and it still turned out rich. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent! I took it to my New Year's Eve party and everyone loved it! Perfect blend of spices - don't change a THING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMFOOD

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Authentic Maryland Crab Dip! Absolutely delicious! I also used less Old Bay and just seasoned to taste. Probably about 1 Tablespoon. I increased the crab meat to a full pound of jumbo lump and used a four cheese blend... YUMMY! I made it for Christmas Eve and it was gone in a matter of minutes. Making it again tonight for New Year's Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Awesome. Made as is, but with a full pound of canned lump crabmeat. Used my hot dip crock pot to cook it. Can't wait to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is THE BEST crab dip I have EVER tasted. I was born and raised in Ocran City, MD home of Greene Turtle crab dip and Adam's ribs and this is way way way WAY better then theirs!! I will add maybe another tsp of old bay but other than that it was wonderful. I made it for christmas 09 and was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I recently made this for a party. It has now become one of my most requested dishes. I added more Old Bay than the recipe states. It gives it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving. I used backfin crab and to make enough, I used 3 blocks of cream cheese, 1 cup of sour cream and 3 tablespoons of mayo. I also added green onion and that added a nice touch. I brushed garlic-infused olive oil on baguette slices and put them under the broiler for a few minutes. My measurements made plenty for 20+ people. I love this and can't wait to make it for Christmas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ala Bohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States