Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I make a slightly modified version of this recipe every Thanksgiving, to rave reviews... I think it really is a Maryland thing, and for authentic crab dip, this is it... For those who would rather add other kinds of seafood, other kinds of cheese, other more fusion twists, then this isn't it... This is MD crabdip in its purest form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knibley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Oh my my my !!!!!!!! Greatest sea food dish i every made. And it a dip. CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarrard Montgomery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I didn't care for this. Not sure if I did something wrong, or if my tastes are just different from everyone else. The only thing I did different was use half the crab meat called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Everyone loved this spicy crab dip. I added extra Hot sauce, homemade peper flake concoction and old bay! The extra made the spicy just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was a great recipe the only thing I done was added a cup of shredded cheese instead of 1/2 cup its awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Family hit I'm not the best cook. I used 1 pound of fresh crab meat substituted sour cream for mayo and Parmesan cheese for cheddar, and used green onions and fresh garlic. I sprinkled cheddar cheese on top baked for 30 minutes and served with pita chips. Wonderful dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
amazing taste and texture. will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Was like wet oil. I assume that is from the cheddar cheese? The crabmeat I used was dry as a bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Wonderful crab dip! I used to live in Maryland and I have been searching for the best crab dip recipe. I tried 4 other recipes before I settled on this one and it tastes exactly like the crab dip from my favorite Maryland restaurants! I Love it! I followed the recipe exactly, just added a little extra cheese! Soooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Very strange flavor. Was not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States