Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very tasty but my suggestion is to go a bit lighter on the old bay (you can always add a bit on post-cooking if desired). I grew up here in Maryland and love old bay but in my opinion, this recipe is a tad heavy and those not used to the seasoning may especially find it to be overpowering. Great, quick, and easy to follow recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Awesome dip! I live in the blue capital of the world and have had hundreds of dips and this one is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This will knock your socks off....so good. I made it last night for a group of friends and every one of them raved about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
We did not care for this. Something about cheese and crab just didnt mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I love, love, love this recipe! The only change I make when preparing it is to use more hot sauce--about 8 dashes. This dip is always a huge hit when I make it for parties--there is never even a tiny bit left. Thank you so much for sharing it Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
this is the same recipe I have used for years. The only thing different I do is subtract hot sauce and add paprika and parsley. If you prefer the cheesier kind of crab dip this should be your choice. As for the cheddar, I always use more when mixing up the dip because I love the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nesira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
made this dip recently, all i could say is that this dip is average at best. The dip came out to be a little on the soupy or watery side. Also, the i think that 2 tablespoons of seafood seasoning is a little bit too strong for this dish, I would probably cut back a little next time. For those of you not crazy about worcestershire sauce, you can't even taste it in the dip. Also, the hot sauce gives the dip a nice little kick, which is probably the best part of this whole recipe. Overall the dip had a a decent creamy crab flavor to it, it's just one of those dishes to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
There aren't enough stars!!! I went to visit Ocean City, MD with my boyfriend last summer and we went to a little crab shack for dinner. We had a dip JUST like this! I made it for him and his family over Thanksgiving and they FLIPPED! Fantastic-thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Made with what I had, canned crabmeat, no sour cream, fresh minced garlic instead of powdered, and 1 tablespoon of Old bay instead of 3. This turned out close to the way my mom's dip tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Made with Neufchatel cheese, low-fat sour cream, and light mayonnaise - still delicious! Next time I would leave out the mayonnaise as it got a little thin. Or just add more shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States