Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Wendy Chazarreta
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was ok. It was good but not exciting. I think next time I will try it with Parmesan instead of the cheddar. I added a can on small shrimp also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I have been contemplating whether or not to try this recipe for the past week, and finally went for it tonight. I have to say, I am so glad that I did!! So delicious, and so easy to make...my husband raved as well, who also had reservations about a hot crab-cheese dip. Excellent!!! I can not wait to make it for a gathering...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is a great recipe! I grew up on the Chesapeake Bay and this dip personifies the dips you get in all the little Mom and Pop restaurants. I added 1 tsp. cayenne for a little heat in the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinAnnandale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I have made this dip about 20 times now and it is always the crowd favorite at football parties...the guys always ask..."are you making the crab dip?" : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made this for Christmas brunch and we did not care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Had extra crab leftover from New Years, so I thought I'd try this for Rose Bowl party. Very disappointed. It was way too "crabby" tasting. Recipe shows 3/4 pound of crab, which seems excessive (is that supposed to be 3/4 pound of crab legs or just the meat?) I put about 1/2 pound of actual king crab leg meat and stopped...where I live that is one expensive dip! Perhaps I messed up using King Crab, just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Hands down the best crab dip on this site! Bot only is it delicous, it reheats nicely. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
this crab dip is really good. i used a lil more mayo than sour cream, but more cream cheese could be substituted. this was to make it thicker, and less watery. i also used claw meat because it was cheaper, and i could not tell a difference. my whole fam likes it, so im making it for christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I used 2 tablespoons of Old Bay & thought it was way too salty ~ others thought it was good. I didn't think it was creamy enough, next time I would use (2) 8 oz. pkg. of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is my same recipe but I add 1 beaten-ed egg to the mixture before baking to make it more light & fluffy everyone raves over it!!!!! served with warm bread slices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States