Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Wendy Chazarreta
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was ok. It was good but not exciting. I think next time I will try it with Parmesan instead of the cheddar. I added a can on small shrimp also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I have been contemplating whether or not to try this recipe for the past week, and finally went for it tonight. I have to say, I am so glad that I did!! So delicious, and so easy to make...my husband raved as well, who also had reservations about a hot crab-cheese dip. Excellent!!! I can not wait to make it for a gathering...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is a great recipe! I grew up on the Chesapeake Bay and this dip personifies the dips you get in all the little Mom and Pop restaurants. I added 1 tsp. cayenne for a little heat in the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinAnnandale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I have made this dip about 20 times now and it is always the crowd favorite at football parties...the guys always ask..."are you making the crab dip?" : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made this for Christmas brunch and we did not care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Had extra crab leftover from New Years, so I thought I'd try this for Rose Bowl party. Very disappointed. It was way too "crabby" tasting. Recipe shows 3/4 pound of crab, which seems excessive (is that supposed to be 3/4 pound of crab legs or just the meat?) I put about 1/2 pound of actual king crab leg meat and stopped...where I live that is one expensive dip! Perhaps I messed up using King Crab, just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Hands down the best crab dip on this site! Bot only is it delicous, it reheats nicely. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
this crab dip is really good. i used a lil more mayo than sour cream, but more cream cheese could be substituted. this was to make it thicker, and less watery. i also used claw meat because it was cheaper, and i could not tell a difference. my whole fam likes it, so im making it for christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I used 2 tablespoons of Old Bay & thought it was way too salty ~ others thought it was good. I didn't think it was creamy enough, next time I would use (2) 8 oz. pkg. of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is my same recipe but I add 1 beaten-ed egg to the mixture before baking to make it more light & fluffy everyone raves over it!!!!! served with warm bread slices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States