Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Will make this again! I used 3 cans of lump crabmeat and 2 tbsp of Old Bay. Wonderful. Next time I might bake it longer though, mine was a fairly wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I am from the east coast and this is an excellent recipe. Only changes I made, was used Parmesan cheese instead of cheddar. Used only 1-1/2 tsp of Old Bay and a 1/4 cup of finely chopped onion. Not a drop left! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Rave reviews at the Bridal shower. Everyone wanted the recipe. Made it with imitation crab...turned out great. Used 1 1/2 tbsp Old Bay Seasoning.....could have used a bit more. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I chose this recipe as one of the dips for a football party and it was pretty good. The taste was good but a little dry; I think my mistake was putting this into a 9x13 baking dish instead of an 8x8. Next time I will try that, as it really did taste very good and I'm more than willing to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
OMGoodness! This is delicious! I made with Miracle Whip instead of mayo (personal preference) and we totally devoured this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Rosen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I'm a real Marylander and I LOVE this dip! It's truly the best and most authentic. I follow it exactly, except I don't measure my Old Bay- we love it and there' s no such thing as too much! I sprinkle a LOT in to start, fold it in, and taste as I go until it's how we like it. I also mix in a little more cheese into the mixture, maybe 1/4 cup or so. If you're looking for real Maryland crab dip, this is the way to go! People beg for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I thought this was very good. It is spicy but very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
OK...not real crabby. If I make again, I'll add more crab and more Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaymie
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I am from MD and this is def one of the BEST crab dip recipes. I nixed the sour cream and added the old bay as I went along so that it would be to my personal taste preference. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I live on the Chesapeake Bay, so I'm a pretty tough sell on crab dips. I have to say though, this one is spot on. The only thing I do differently is add extra crab (never have too much crab, lol!). Really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda D

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States