Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
If you're from Maryland...this is the BEST crab dip ever! I had lots of Old Bay and extra cheese! Serve with french bread or Town house crackers. I make it at our Annual Wine Fest in Md. and just made it again at Christmas....lots of compliments!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Yep, it's definitely authentic Maryland style crab dip! I bought some fresh crab at Baltimore's Lexington Market while visiting on Friday and made this dip on Saturday. I used only 2 teaspoons of Old Bay since I don't like too much spice, but it gave it just the right kick. I baked the dip in individual ramikin dishes which was a nice presentation. Definitely keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
excellent dip! Don't be afraid to add a few more dashes of the hot sauce though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Loved it. Couldnt find a cracker good enough to enjoy it with!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This was not a favorite recipe in our house. We thought it had way too much seasoning and I used less than called for. Had a odd after taste. Won't be making this again, sorry! I love crab but this was just not the recipe I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Im not from Maryland but I made the recipe and people really liked it, but some tried it before baking and they said they liked it more cold without the cheese. But they finished it all anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: San Pedro Sula, Cortés, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Excellent crab dip, creamy and rich. We had it with both plain and garlic bagel chips,adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shepherdstown, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Very good. I've made it several times and been asked for the recipe. I think 2 tbsp of Old Bay is a little much but others seem to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
EXCELLENT RECIPE! My husband is from Maryland,and he agrees! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Super easy, and very tasty! We live in Maryland, and make this all the time for visitors to welcome them to the bay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States