Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Used a full pound of crabmeat, otherwise followed recipe exactly. So easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
FAN-TAS-TIC! I made this New Year's Eve and it was a hit. My husband had a business trip earlier this year to Maryland and he said it tasted exactly like what he had when he was there. Thanks so much - will make again, and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
i'm a marylander and this crab dip is amazing! it's the best i've found so far, a bit spicy but if you've eaten maryland steamed crabs you'll love the bite it has! i did add a little more cheese tho, and it came out delicious. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it the only thing I did different was added a few more dashes of hot sauce and less old bay and topped off with mozzerella cheese which really browned well and served with flour tortilla's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
i made this basically according to the recipe~ although i did add cheese to the mix as well as on top (we LOVE cheese!) i put it in the toaster oven to cook and accidently broiled it for the first 15 min or so. it turned a nice brown golden color and then i ended up baking for just about 10 min. i toasted some pita and served the dip with that and some of the new triscut parmasean crackers... it was PHENOMENAL!!! everyone LOVED it! apparently this is the new fave and im making it again for a christmas eve party! thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made this for a work party and it was okay. I still have 1/2 left. I love crab, but I even thought this was okay. I followed the directions mostly - left out the hot sauce and used 1 tbsp of Old Bay as most people suggested. I even cooked it for 45 minutes, because it didn't seem to set. It was very runny. I probably won't do this again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Somerville Honaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Definitely cut back on the Old Bay! I used 1 TBS instead of 2 TBS and even then I was playing with fire. A few more dashes and the Old Bay would have been overkill. To be safe next time I am going to use just shy of 1TBS. Instead of 1/2 cup of cheddar I increased it to 1 cup. With these modifications this dip was DELICIOUS! It is best on crusty baguette slices brushed with oil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
The best crab dip I've ever made! I made some small adjustments based on previous reviews: 1 tbsp old bay was plenty, increased cheese to 2 cups, used a few extra tablespoons sour cream, and used a full 16oz of lump crabmeat. It was a huge hit at my work party and the pan disappeared pretty quickly. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I'll be making this for a Thanksgiving appetizer for the fifth year in a row this year. Our hosts always ask me to bring the Crab Dip. The first year I made the recipe as written, now I sort of taste and tinker to fit my individual tastes as I put it together, but the recipe is excellent just as it is. I like to put it together the night before and chill, and then cook it before serving, I think this helps the flavors balance and come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States