Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Since I'm born and raised in Maryland I know what crab dip should taste like. This is the best recipe I have came across. Just as good as from a restaurant. I used less Old Bay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is great! I took 3 tbsp Old Bay down to 1, and sprinkled some on the top as garnish. I kept the rest the same. This is truly delicious and I would recommend it to anyone with a taste for crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
didn't change much on this one, just cooked it up in the smoker..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Wasn't my favorite dip ever, but it was good. Reheats well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Very tasty and a great way to use up extra crabmeat! I cut the recipe in half for two of us and it was just the right amount. Served as an appetizer with garlic & chives pita crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Could have been an awesome crab dip, minus the Old Bay. I live in FL and cook a lot of seafood and use Old Bay in most dishes, however, I thought it was way too overpowering. Maybe cut it in half and it would have been great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel Fork, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I make this dish all the time for potlucks and partys. It's easy to double up too. Crabmeat is pricey so I usually do half backfin and half claw. It's always a hit and rarely any leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was really good, but I added 2 tsp dry sherry, and I think that's a big part of what made it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Awesome dip! Took it to a football party and everybody loved it. Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is an amazing Crab dip! Everyone loved it at my brother in laws party. It was gone in no time!!! I had to change a few things do to not having some stuff on hand. I used imitation crab, about 14 oz almost a pack and a half. I used monterey jack cheese instead of cheddar and I used about a cup or so. I didn't have any hot sauce, so I used about a tsp of cayenne pepper. No old bay seasoning so I ground up some celery seed maybe a tsp. Ground up some bay leaves about 3, Put some ground ginger, paprika, pepper, and lots of garlic and onion powder. I didn't have mustard powder so I used a tblsp mustard. I also only used 1 tblsp lemon juice. MAN, I didn't have a lot of stuff, hehe. Well it was absolutely amazing, and everyone loved it!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States