Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
didn't change much on this one, just cooked it up in the smoker..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Wasn't my favorite dip ever, but it was good. Reheats well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Very tasty and a great way to use up extra crabmeat! I cut the recipe in half for two of us and it was just the right amount. Served as an appetizer with garlic & chives pita crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Could have been an awesome crab dip, minus the Old Bay. I live in FL and cook a lot of seafood and use Old Bay in most dishes, however, I thought it was way too overpowering. Maybe cut it in half and it would have been great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel Fork, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I make this dish all the time for potlucks and partys. It's easy to double up too. Crabmeat is pricey so I usually do half backfin and half claw. It's always a hit and rarely any leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was really good, but I added 2 tsp dry sherry, and I think that's a big part of what made it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Awesome dip! Took it to a football party and everybody loved it. Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is an amazing Crab dip! Everyone loved it at my brother in laws party. It was gone in no time!!! I had to change a few things do to not having some stuff on hand. I used imitation crab, about 14 oz almost a pack and a half. I used monterey jack cheese instead of cheddar and I used about a cup or so. I didn't have any hot sauce, so I used about a tsp of cayenne pepper. No old bay seasoning so I ground up some celery seed maybe a tsp. Ground up some bay leaves about 3, Put some ground ginger, paprika, pepper, and lots of garlic and onion powder. I didn't have mustard powder so I used a tblsp mustard. I also only used 1 tblsp lemon juice. MAN, I didn't have a lot of stuff, hehe. Well it was absolutely amazing, and everyone loved it!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Used a full pound of crabmeat, otherwise followed recipe exactly. So easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
FAN-TAS-TIC! I made this New Year's Eve and it was a hit. My husband had a business trip earlier this year to Maryland and he said it tasted exactly like what he had when he was there. Thanks so much - will make again, and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States