Spicy Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Made with what I had, canned crabmeat, no sour cream, fresh minced garlic instead of powdered, and 1 tablespoon of Old bay instead of 3. This turned out close to the way my mom's dip tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Made with Neufchatel cheese, low-fat sour cream, and light mayonnaise - still delicious! Next time I would leave out the mayonnaise as it got a little thin. Or just add more shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Blech...too cream cheese-y...I guess I like regular cheese-y crab dip. Really thick and heavy even when hot. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri McConville

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was a hit at two different parties i took it to. I put it together the day before. The am of, I moved into a bread bowl and 30 mins prior to people showing, i put it in the toaster oven on 325. i would say about 25 mins is perfect for it. I served it with townhouse crackers and the remaining bread from the inside of the bowl. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Excellent. Authentic Maryland style (I'm a local). I used reduced fat cream cheese and cheddar and it still turned out rich. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent! I took it to my New Year's Eve party and everyone loved it! Perfect blend of spices - don't change a THING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMFOOD

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Authentic Maryland Crab Dip! Absolutely delicious! I also used less Old Bay and just seasoned to taste. Probably about 1 Tablespoon. I increased the crab meat to a full pound of jumbo lump and used a four cheese blend... YUMMY! I made it for Christmas Eve and it was gone in a matter of minutes. Making it again tonight for New Year's Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Awesome. Made as is, but with a full pound of canned lump crabmeat. Used my hot dip crock pot to cook it. Can't wait to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is THE BEST crab dip I have EVER tasted. I was born and raised in Ocran City, MD home of Greene Turtle crab dip and Adam's ribs and this is way way way WAY better then theirs!! I will add maybe another tsp of old bay but other than that it was wonderful. I made it for christmas 09 and was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States