Spicy Maple Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Best beans I ever made! And they can out perfect on my 1st try which is always a plus Hahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiedust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Letting it cook a bit longer/ sit with lid on thickens this dish, tenderizes the ham and improves it's flavor. I didn't have beans with pork, only the original style, but I think beans with pork would have added more flavor as would using some bacon. DH and toddler love it & say add it to my list of meals to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Fantastic recipe, very easy to make. I prepared this a day in advance for a family BBQ. It was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
My daughter followed the recipe as written and it was a hit. She said it was easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I've made this recipe a couple of times now and it is so good. I change up the meat sometimes, i like to use maple bacon more, adds to the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Awesome dish! I had lots of compliments. The beans had a little bite but still super sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I thought these were pretty darn awesome. The only substitute that I made was that I was out of tomato paste and I used ketchup instead. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I have tried several baked bean recipes on this website, and this one is easily the best. The flavor and consistency is just right. The flavor is sweet, with just a hint of spicy heat. Prepare this one with confidence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Absolutely the best baked bean recipie I have ever made! Its a staple for every pot luck dinner and barbque I attend. I prepare it on the stove and then let it simmer in a crock pot... the longer the better! I never go home with left overs. Its also an easy fix for family dinner nights,just cutting down the recipie a bit. Thanks for the fabulous recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbie G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adamstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Very good but a little soupy and perhaps I should have used a little less chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States