Spicy Mango Sweet Potato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
great recipe! I also added some green veggies, like asparagus for a beautifully colored dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very tasty and unique! I skipped the hot sauce since we don't keep any on hand, but I did add a few dashes of ginger for increased flavor. Served with the Garlic Lime Asparagus from this site. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Fantastic! I put a few dashes of hot sauce and that was plenty for my family. Thank you for sharing this recipe - we will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
It had potential based on the list of ingredients, but 6 tbs of tamari overpowered the other flavors and made the whole dish VERY salty. I couldn't even finish it. I would definitely cut back to 3 tbs of tamari if I made it again. Also, it was plenty spicy using about a 1/3 of the hot sauce and a generous dash of pepper flakes. It also could have used more mango and something green, like broccoli perhaps. Not sure if I'll try making it again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Barboursville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
this was good but a very different flavor. I sauted up a green pepper and a sweet onion and added it which I though really added to the taste and texture. I used jar mango (not in season) and extra garlic but kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
sweet and spicy..just the way i like it. I added more mango and served over rice. Reminds me of the mayan harvest dish made by kashi. Excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Yum what an awesome combination of flavors...I followed the recipe verbatim...deelish! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe. I used less hot sauce (I opted for sriracha), and added a little over half of a habanero pepper, which gave it a great kick that paired extremely well with the mango. I recommend adding the pepper in parts and tasting as you go, as this pepper is SPICY! I also felt like I needed some green in here, so I finished with some cilantro (I love this with spicy and citrus dishes) which gave the dish freshness and contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I thought this was incredible. I cut down the spices a bit (2 tbls. of sriracha and some dashes of red pepper), and it was plenty spicy. I thought it was quite beautiful too, not gray at all! I'd serve this for guests anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States