Spicy Mango Sweet Potato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This has become a family favorite. I don't serve it over anything, it's perfect as it is. I do, however, make a green vegetable to serve with it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Interesting sweet and spiciness combo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Added asparagus - it was awesome and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Satisfied my taste for sweet and husbands taste for heat. I used cooking spray instead of oil and added a diced red pepper, and used less hot sauce than called for. Topped with cilantro and served as a stew (no rice or noodles) it was a quick and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Decent recipe. I was expecting a little more. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Very flavorful. I did not add the full hot sauce measurment. Thank goodness. Its pretty hot. Also did not do the penne. The sweet potatos were starch enough. I will definently make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Really good and would make again. Agree with another review that this doesn't need the sweet potato. Husband and I thought maybe next time carrots or green beans instead. Also watch the amount of hot sauce you put in. We like Sirachi so I used that and only about 2 tsps. It was mildly warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
So I was running low on food in the kitchen, and typed in "sweet potato" and "chicken" into allrecipes to see what magical recipe it would yield me... and this popped up. Awesome recipe! I didn't have 1/3 of the ingredients so I subbed a lot... here's the mods I made: used Bruce's canned yams (1 big can), olive oil instead of veggie oil, 3 tblspoons soy sauce + 3 tblspoons worchestershire (great mod!) vs. all soy sauce, 1 chopped green pepper in lieu of hot sauce (which I cooked w/ the minced garlic), and 3/4 cup Goya mango puree/juice (1 can) reduced to thicken in place of the 3/4 of water AND the 1 ripe mango (killed 2 birds w/ 1 stone). Served over pine nut couscous... AWESOME! Super tasty and really easy to make. Also, I put some meat tenderizer and pepper on the chicken before cooking... would def make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Wow! This was even better than I thought it would be!! I served it over brown rice and it was a hit with both my boyfriend and I. The only changes I made were I seasoned the sweet potato (I also added some red pepper, onion and cherry tomatoes) with cinnamon, cumin and ginger and then roasted it for 40 min and 400 degrees. I also didn't add any of the hot things as a matter of taste. I can't do spicy :s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
The perfect balance of heat and sweet. This was easy and delicious. I served it over spinach noodles. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellowDee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States