Spicy Mango Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Excellent, I used it on grilled mahi mahi and it was a huge hit. The trick is to let the salsa sit the in the fridge for at least an hour. I noticed the flavor were more intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This sauce is awesome. Tried it with grilled Mahi. It was a huge hit. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QTipPoker
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTipPoker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This I pretty yummy indeed! Served mine with Polynesian chicken and rice. Went great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by FrancineL
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
OMG! It was so goooood! I topped sautéed shrimps with the sauce as an appetizer. The only changes I've made are substituting lemon juice for rice vinegar and fresh parsley for cilantro (my husband's not a fan of it). I didn't use any garlic and Thai chili pepper. Definitely will make this again. Thank you so much Chef John for all your hard work in bringing these amazing recipes to our kitchen. David and I are big fans of yours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was amazing I used Asain Chili Sauce since I didn't have the paste and used Cilantro paste, comes in handy if fresh in not available. Definitely will make this again soon used it over Grilled Mahi Mahi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
A friend made this and served it over Mahi Mahi, it was excellent, will definitly be making it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was really tasty and perfect for me since I have a whole box of mangoes to use up! I followed the recipe exactly and enjoyed it as a dip with some tortilla chips, but I do think this would go really well with chicken. I just love that sweet/spicy combo, and the longer it sat the better it tasted, IMO. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Spicy Mango Relish

A quick and delicious mango condiment for grilled seafood and meats.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States