Spicy Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Wow. This was way good on top of the salmon tacos I made. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This was pretty good. It was different. Next time I would omit the garlic though. It just didn't match well with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I cut the ginger in half, added half a finely chopped red onion, and half a peeled and chopped cucumber. Once I added some red pepper and another time I added an avocado. This is a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I'm looking to make my own peach mango salsa to rival the store bought that I usually buy. This just isn't it. I made it with basil (I think cilantro would be better), and the 2 serrano peppers were overpowering. At the very least, it needs some onion, and probably a few other things. I'll keep looking, because it just tasted to me like peaches and mangos that were HOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Delicious! Used one bag each frozen mango and peaches from Trader Joes - served with cinnamon chips - everyone at our party raved! Wonderful combination of flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I really did not care for this. I think it would be excellent without the ginger. It just didn't meld with the other flavors, and as two tablespoons is a ton of ginger for a small bowl of fruit, it's all you can taste and it's kind of gross. This one is still sitting in my fridge, 3 days later... I took one bite and couldn't bring myself to eat anymore of it. I might try it again sometime without the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mcguire Afb, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
totally refreshing and adds something special to plain ol' tortilla chips! i also have used it several times on fish and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTNEBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
ooooh, so good!!! Like others i used canned peaches because of the time of year. I also used cilantro instead of the basil and jalepano pepper rather than the serrano. I served it as an accompaniment to the Cuban Pork Roast and Dirty Rice - recipes both found on this site. My kids raved about dinner that night and couldn't stop from going back for more! Will be making this again - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This is a super salsa recipe, a nice change from the tomato based salsa. I made it with just one Tbs ginger and used cilantro instead of basil and much less chile pepper. A little goes a long way so you might want to taste as you add a little at a time. I ate it with blue tortilla chips. (the colors were great) It makes alot of salsa (for 3 people) so I may use the leftovers with grilled salmon or pork chops. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
absolutely delicious!!!! i used the cilantro instead of the basil and used a minimal (very minimal) amount of ginger, and i absolutely LOVED it. My fiance had expressed that i may have used just a little too much cilantro, but i just ignored him because to me there is no such thing. Delicious!!! i can't wait to mix this with rice and chicken; so far i've been scarfing it down with tortilla chips!!! i can't wait for my next family function so i can share it with them!!!! i LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States