Spicy Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 16, 2005
really good. i can't get enough mango and love fresh ginger. i added avocado and the juice of one lemon for sweetness. it did take longer than ten minutes to prepare, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I made this with the Basil which gave it very Thai flavour, also I used canned peached packed in fruit juice. I served this with "LIME CHICKEN SOFT TACO" which can be found on this site. The combo of flavours was wonderful. It's a great way to impress your friends. My niece and daughter ( 5 and 3) loved this! It makes me think of good times with friends on the summer patio. Fresh,sweet with a kick! Thanks for sharing. Don't forget the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORONTOMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaspe, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Terrific! I added some scallions and left out the garlic. I would use canned peached and mango next time. Although yougive up *some* freshness, the colors will be more brilliant, and the cut up fruit will be more firm, and there'll be a guaranteed sweetness. My mango got mangled when I cut it up, and my peaches weren't very sweet, nor pretty to look at. Very good recipe on tilapia, I think I'll use it on chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This was delicious and very easy to make! My husband loves fish thanks to this salsa! We had it over sole fish and brown rice. I put it in the freezer for 20 min. while I was cooking the fish and rice, and it was great. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing Tom :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Awsome! I used cilantro and jalepeno peppers(1 red & 1 green) as I couldn't find the serrano chile peppers. I also used canned peaches as there were no fresh ones available, and it worked great. I could have eaten the whole bowl with a spoon! Very, very tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This recipe sounds so weird, but it is so GOOD! I used cilantro instead of basil (on hand) and ground ginger instead of ginger root (same reason). I took it to a get-together where what wasn't eaten was scooped away by the hostess and put in her refrigerator for tomorrow! I also made cinnamon chips from this site to serve with it, and everyone LOVED those as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This was some really good salsa. I had to make a few changes because I didn't have fresh ginger, mango & peaches. I used powdered ginger, sliced mango from a jar and 2 8oz cans of crushed pinapple. I also substituted the basil for cilantro. It came out great. I served it over blackened salmon and my family loved it. Next time I will try making it with fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I made this for the first time for my sister's wedding shower, and served it with cinnamon tortilla chips. EVERYONE loved it! My mom's friends who attended all e-mailed me for the recipe. This was SO easy and looks beautiful on the table. It was the big hit amoung all the appetizers that were served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Absolutely incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Personal taste - I like it a little sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States