Spicy Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Did not use ginger or basil. This recipe was awesome and had just the right amount of kick. Wish it had more of a "salsa" consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
a tangy twist on salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was great! I took the seeds out or the serrano peppers, because I thought it would be too spicy, but it wasn't spicy at all, so I think next time I'll leave the seeds in. I also used all mango, since my two mangoes gave me 4 cups, and I think it's better with just mango (more expensive, yes- but it's totally worth it!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
It smelled delicious...but the taste just didn't deliver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This salsa is a real winner! Really, it won best salsa of seven judged in a contest at a family gathering. I made a few changes: I used cilantro, not basil and a banana pepper in place of the serrano. It was wonderful, just the right amount of heat, sweet and lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Delicious over fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Used cilantro and added red onion. like the idea of avocado next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
love it! I prefer cilantro to the basil and I add extra spice depending who'll be eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I love peaches, but I wasn't too fond of this combination. Their taste was rather overwhelming. I would try it again with less peaches, or, a different variety that would better complement the mango. Also, being a fan of spicy food I had to increase the chillies to 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I've made this several times now, and taking advice from others, I've cut down on the ginger, and it's very delightful, and it's helped perk up a couple of fish dishes as well as a salad when I didn't have enough dressing. This is one recipe I can see keeping on hand for a good long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States