Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Way too spicy, and I like hot food. Cut the Cajun seasoning in half (1.5 tbsp.)and it should be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Way, WAY too much cajun seasoning! So, if you cut that into thirds you should be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Great flavor!! I marinaded for about 6 hours and threw them in a grill wok (meant for vegetables on the grill) and tossed them for about 6 minutes. Turned out great!! Will be repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I used Creole seasoning, instead of Cajun. I also added fresh garlic to the marinade. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
also recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
We love this recipe! It is super simple and quick. Definitely a favorite appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very good, very easy. Initial bite it seemed too salty, but after the second shrimp it was just right. Entire pound of shrimp was devoured within minutes of hitting the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Delicious!! We used this recipe for Shrimp Tacos. I only used 2 Tbsp of Emeril's Essence instead of 3 Tbsp because our 2-year old son ate them. He gobbled them right up and kept wanting more. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYDELPHINIUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This was a great recipe. Like some other reviewers, I used Old Bay seasoning instead of Cajun and only used half the amount called for, which was sufficient. This was such a nice change from the usual way we grill shrimp. Try the Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad recipe from this site with this shrimp. It goes very well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Enjoyed this a lot. I started with only 1-TBL of cajun spice and added from there. It is very spicy so I think it's better to add a little at a time to suit your taste. Didn't have shrimp but wanted to try it, so I used it on salmon and it was very good. It's also good on most any firm white fish. Trying it on halibut steaks tonight. I'll eventually get around to trying it on shrimp as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States