Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Delicious and easy! Substituting Creole seasoning for the Cajun also works well. We grilled the shrimp on skewers and squeezed a lil lime juice on them after removing from the grill. My husband and I both really enjoy these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Great spice. I think next time I'll add cilantro with would enhance the flavor profile. The bigger the shrimp the better too. I used petite b/c that was all I had and I wouldn't recommend doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheeling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Good! I did only use 1 tablespoon Cajun seasoning otherwise it would have been salty but great taste overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by Ash
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I loved the outcome of this recipe, but I have to say I didn't taste the lime really at all! It was plenty spicy and extremely tasty, and I only used half a tablespoon of oil, which was enough...next time I might squeeze two limes or use lime zest as well like a previous reviewer suggested. All around great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Yummy! need I say more.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Excellent - crowd pleaser for my family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Wow, I'm so disappointed. I love cajun seasoning, but this was way too much! I should have read the reviews. Do yourself a favor and cut the cajun seasoning in half. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and still gave it 3 stars because I know this could be a really great, simple recipe with lots of flavor. I will try it again, but with half the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Really delish and so easy, eh? I added some finely minced fresh garlic. Just love the grilled shrimp with an extra squeeze of lime after they're done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
The shrimp turned out perfect! I added them to a salad and had a great quick and healthy dinner. The lime flavor really came through. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Served in peking duck, but normal recipes with shredded celery, green onion cucumber. Added some lime chilli powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States