Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Yummy and very easy! The only problem with the recipe was the grill time for the shrimp. My shrimp was undercooked. Needed at least 5 minutes per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wonderful. Better make extra. You'll want more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Used a milder "Island Herb Mix" and still enjoyed. Very easy. Will repeat the lime juice/oil concept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was great! Husband loved it. Very spicy and I agree with other reviewers- I'll add more lime next time. I felt like I could barely taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I dont know where these 5 stars come from, this was very bland...I will stick to my recipe of garlic, olive oil and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Fab!!!! Easy and tasty. Low carb, low fat, low calorie and tasty!!!!!! One thing though. I don't know what kind of plastic bags y'all are usin but my shrimp poked little holes in the bag (tails) If the tails are still on , use a plastic container. TX for the great recipe. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by screamingwallflower

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is our favorite grilled shrimp recipe! The only thing I have changed is less seasoning for my husband, but I love it spicy. This is quick, simple and FANTASTIC! I usually make a few shrimp to grill when we have steak. Otherwise, this shrimp served with cajun spiced rice is a great entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildsongs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
really Delicious! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I did cut back on the seasoning ( I used My home-made Essense recipe ) to 1 Tbsp. and that was plenty, so you could still taste the Shrimp. Olive Oil for a healthy option ,and I followed everything else in the recipe to a Tee. The only reason I gave it a 4 star, is I feel that the flavor would be greatly inhanced with the addition of afew cloves of minced garlic to the marinade. It was a bit "one note". I served this with wild rice, sliced tomatoes and sweet peas. I will certainly make this again and it was indeed easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canaan Valley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Excellent! I used Emeril's Essence. I also added a splash of tequila to the marinade, but I'm not sure that it made a difference. We also added a squeeze of fresh lime to the shrimp after cooking. Yummy yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States