Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Next time will make with 1-2 T cajun season, 3 too spicy, use jumbo shrimp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
What a great appetizer! I was surprisingly pleased with this! Very easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Was ok - did not use as much spice (per others reviews). I trippled the lime and it was too much. Probably will not make again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
So easy a caveman could do it.... and darn good as well Just make sure you don't overcook your shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DFLICKD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
For me this was a great marinade. After reading a dozen or so reviews I reduced the cajun spice by half (Tony Z's) and added the zest from the juiced lime. I may have let the shrimp set too long as the lime juice began to "cook" the shrimp (ala ceviche) so I wont do that again .... but now that I have the marinade recipe I plan to use it for other thinks like flank steak and chicken!!! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
i vote to rename this SPICY SPICY lime grilled shrimp. the 3 tablespoons of Cajun is really hot. i love the shrimp, but i cant eat more than 4 at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
As written with 3 T. Cajun seasoning, the shrimp is too hot to be edible--thus, the one star. With the Cajun seasoning (less than 1 T.) just sprinkled over the shrimp, it is very good with a nice mild lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Awesome. Loved the flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Fire! The pain is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This past summer I made these about once a week! I add a little extra of the cajun seasoning to fit our taste and it's delcious! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States