Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
very tasty and easy to prepare. Nice recipe to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andiestar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was great. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I purchased the only Cajun seasoning available in our area and it was so salty it wasn't edible. I may try again if I can find Emeril's seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Great recipe, only thing preventing five stars is the amount of cajun seasoning listed. Its just too much. Too spicy, too salty, too much everything and not in a good way. ***USE 3 TEASPOONS CAJUN SEASONING*** If you use more your shrimp will be far too salty. Add cayenne or even better, add crushed red pepper to add zing to your shrimp. After they are grilled squeeze juice of half a lime over shrimp. Amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
very good - I addded some coriander as well and cut down the cajun seasoning-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I used lemon juice instead of the lime and marinated half frozen shrimp on the counter for an hour. Instead of putting the shrimp straight on the grill, I used a grilling basket. GReat recipe all of my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
These were pretty good but wow they were spicy, yikes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
A keeper with a decrease in the amount of Cajun seasoning. When I made these I only had 1 Tb of seasoning left in the jar so I used that and I think it was just right...no way would I want to triple it! I also tried this using Thai seasoning (wanted more shrimp and as noted was now out of Cajun....) and the Thai worked really well too. We only ate half of them..then next night I tossed the extras with alfredo sacue and served over pasta. I think I liked them even better that way....gave the alfredo sauce some nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I'm a salt person and this is WAY TOO SALTY. Half the cajun seasoning or add more shrimp. I feel like I ruined all our shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
SO good, easy to make, and healthy too! I have made these twice. Tried another lime shrimp and this one is way better. Followed the recipe using olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Also grilled the 1st time and 2nd time cooked them in a hot cast iron skillet with a light coating of olive oil. Both were perfect. The skillet maybe a little easier to tend to, but grill worked out nicely, as well. If you don't have a grill or don't feel like firing it up, don't hesitate to make this...use a hot cast iron skillet and still get a great result. Thanks Kimmy K for the awesome recipe, it's already a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States