Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was tasty, but I think I would add more oil and lime so that the marinade wasn't so pasty on the shrimp. That was the only complaint my fiance had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Make sure you use a Cajun seasoning you like, since they vary so much in both heat and flavor! Then, add it to taste, and not necessarily as much as the recipe calls for and you will have a dish tailored specifically to your liking. Similarly with the lime juice - while we used considerably less Cajun seasoning than called for and were happy with that, we used the amount of lime juice called for (and it was a good sized lime!), found it wasn't "limey" enough for our liking and squeezed extra on afterward. Hubby just broiled these rather than grilling them, a few minutes on each side. We used these to top "Lemon Vinaigrette Salad," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Light and refreshing. Even my 2 year old enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan B-R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Want to see your shrimp disappear? That's what happened to mine when I made this recipe for a family dinner. Based on other reviewers, I did reduce the cajun seasoning (Emeril's essence) to 2 tablespoons and it was a major hit... balanced while adding zing to the table. While I prefer lime, I have also tried this recipe with lemon and it did work. This is super easy to make on the grill when you use skewers! If you can, make extra and you can use it cold on top of a green salad tomorrow...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Way too spicy! I used a generic cajun seasoning and left in fridge for an hour which may have been the problem but it was so spicy we ended up rinsing the spice off of the shrimp in the sink and that only helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe was wonderful and easy. My boyfriend loved it. We served it with jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robynjl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This is a fabulous recipe. Easy and quick!!! Very tasty and just the right amount of spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
WOW!!!!! I've made this 4 times i love it so much!! its my favorite recipie. Juicy with a kick..i love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Loved it...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k0diak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
GREAT MEAL!! Im not at all a seafood fan, but my boyfriend is...I made this for him and ended up eating over half of it myself...I LOVED IT!! Although I really like spicy food so I added extra lime and cajun seasoning and marinated for 2 hours while I prepared the rest of dinner! GREAT RECEiPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giannaxscurry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States