Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was SOOOOOOO good. We had thirds and we still kept eating. My only concern was the lime giving a sweet flavor and that was definently a no-no. We will look for more recipes like this. Thanks!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Disclaimer: I think I might have messed up. The flavor was overwhelming, way too much chili powder. I think it would have been better if the spices were reduced. and I had fewer margaritas. I'll try it again and review my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tutustyle87

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Very good, but like others said - go easy on the Cajun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Nice flavor - used only 1 tbsp of the cajun seasoning just to play it safe - gave it a great taste without the hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Awesome shrimp recipe! It was pretty spicy and had lots of flavor everyone liked. I had a pound of 29 shrimp and marinated it for about 7 hours, then put them on sticks and grilled them. The taste depends pretty much on what Cajun seasoning you are using and how much. I used less than three tablespoons and it was still pretty spicy. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is a fast and easy recipe. The shrimp was very good. I served this on salad greens and it really was a good combo. I took another reviewers advice and put it under the brolier for several minutes. I gave it four stars instead of five because I don't think this is an 8 serving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
very tasty and easy to prepare. Nice recipe to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andiestar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was great. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I purchased the only Cajun seasoning available in our area and it was so salty it wasn't edible. I may try again if I can find Emeril's seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States