Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Really tasty and easy. Make sure not to make too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I made this using 2T of Emerel's Essence and 2T lime juice. Found it VERY salty. Also, didn't catch any lime flavor. Next time, I'll try 1T Essence and 3T lime juice...we'll see how that goes. Overall, a quick, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I made this for my husband and youngest daughter(17) on vacation in Florida with fresh shrimp. Very tasty but to spicy. After making this as directed the first time (as any good cook knows) I did some adjusting. There was just so much Cajun seasoning you couldnt taste the shrimp. I made it last night with 2 pounds of fresh shrimp but used only 1.5 tablespoons total of Cajun seasoning. It was still spicy and very flavorful. I made a yogurt dip with a lime pineapple flavor for the shrimp. My husband loved it. It was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very Good! I grilled mine outside and loved this easy & flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I've been making this for years! I can't believe it doesn't have more 5 star ratings. I used to think I didn't like shrimp. But then I tried this recipe and I've never tried a different one. Even my husband who didn't think he liked shrimp loves this recipe! I don't measure anything though so I may use more Cajun seasoning than the recipe calls for. I use frozen shrimp. I submerge about 20 large frozen shrimp in milk, to remove that "fishy" taste, for about 30 min. I then rinse off the shrimp with cold water, pat dry with paper towels, and put them back in a bowl with olive oil, lime juice, and plenty of Cajun seasoning. I let marinate for another 30 min. or so. Then I grill them up and serve hot! My husband and I could eat bags of this stuff if we didn't limit ourselves. Best grilled shrimp ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ba r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Wonderful recipe ... made no changes. These could easily be seared in a cast iron skillet as well if you cannot grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Everyone at the dinner table loved this shrimp dish. I cut the Cajan spice to 1 TB like everyone suggested and we all loved the flavor. Other then that I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by utahnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Waaaaaaay too spicy. I believe in making these recipes the way they are written and then reviewing based on that. I am generally happy with recipes from this site, but this was to the point that it was not edible! Unless you eat habaneros for breakfast, you will need to decrease the Cajun... Just my fam's opinion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States