Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I've been making this for years! I can't believe it doesn't have more 5 star ratings. I used to think I didn't like shrimp. But then I tried this recipe and I've never tried a different one. Even my husband who didn't think he liked shrimp loves this recipe! I don't measure anything though so I may use more Cajun seasoning than the recipe calls for. I use frozen shrimp. I submerge about 20 large frozen shrimp in milk, to remove that "fishy" taste, for about 30 min. I then rinse off the shrimp with cold water, pat dry with paper towels, and put them back in a bowl with olive oil, lime juice, and plenty of Cajun seasoning. I let marinate for another 30 min. or so. Then I grill them up and serve hot! My husband and I could eat bags of this stuff if we didn't limit ourselves. Best grilled shrimp ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ba r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Wonderful recipe ... made no changes. These could easily be seared in a cast iron skillet as well if you cannot grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Everyone at the dinner table loved this shrimp dish. I cut the Cajan spice to 1 TB like everyone suggested and we all loved the flavor. Other then that I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by utahnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Waaaaaaay too spicy. I believe in making these recipes the way they are written and then reviewing based on that. I am generally happy with recipes from this site, but this was to the point that it was not edible! Unless you eat habaneros for breakfast, you will need to decrease the Cajun... Just my fam's opinion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Very good. My 2 year old son wouldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Delicious! I made two batches of marinade, the first I put on bone-in chicken breasts and refrigerated it for about four hours. Then I made the shrimp and served them together. I used Bobbie Jean' s cajun spice mix from this site. Came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taradowdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I made this with homemade Cajun Spice Mix and served with Kale and Quinoa Salad, both recipes this web site. Delicious meal for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was SOOOOOOO good. We had thirds and we still kept eating. My only concern was the lime giving a sweet flavor and that was definently a no-no. We will look for more recipes like this. Thanks!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States