Spicy Lime-Cilantro Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I think I would have liked this better without the honey. Also, I like my food SPICY so next time Ill use more jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was an awesome recipe! I changed two things - I left out the honey to make it SB diet friendly, and I used olive oil instead of corn oil. Marinated strip steak in the refrigerator for 2 hours, then grilled. Served sliced over a ceaser salad - superb! Thanks1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vero Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Great recipe. Marinaded overnight and was delicious. Made this for cinco dinner with friends for fajitas--just rice, beans and cheese in a flour tortilla and green salad. Add your favorite salsa--it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Great for fajitas. To cut marinating time I used strips of beef & marinated for 2.5 to 3 hours. Cooked up some peppers and onions and then added a little of the reserved marinade to them after cooking and to the beef strips after they were cooked. Best fajitas I ever made....reminiscent of Jack Astor's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCCFAMILY3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
An exotic and delicious marinade... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Awesome marinade...best fajitas I've ever made...I think even better than in restaurants. I didn't add all of the oil, used some broth in place (watching the diet) and it was still awesome. Used for fajitas and topped with a little sour cream-Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
We made this for a New Year's Eve dinner. It was outstanding. We used the put aside marinade for a sauce, and it was delicious. The only thing we did differently was add some cumin to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I used this marinade and the meat was wonderful. But I used this marinade for shrimp to make my favorite shrimp taco (all ingredients except thyme) and it worked too. The dish was absolutely great. I think you can use for chicken too, not only for flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Great flavor. Very tender for this cut of beef. Will use over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Both my boys and my husband loved this steak. I would have liked it to have a bit more of a lime taste, so maybe I'll marinate it overnight next time. If that doesn't work, I'll add more lime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Tunney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minier, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States