Spicy Lime-Cilantro Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I tried this on round steak, as it was all I had in my freezer at the time, and wasn't sure how it would turn out. It was amazing! I marinated it over night and it was so tender! It was perfect for fajitas. We've also tried this on chicken and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Had steak fajitas for dinner tonight and this was fabulous!! Actually fixed it indoors on a grill pan (as week night and not enough time to heat up the outdoor grill) and it worked great. I just brushed the pan with oil and seared at high heat. The fact that the marinade was a greenish color (similar to pesto or guacamole) surprised me, but the flank steak retains the color, not the flavor. And the flavor is amazing! I drizzled the extra sauce into my fajita, and even used some as salsa for chips (a sweet salsa, but a good one!). Thanks for the recipe -- it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I would marinate anything in this! Steak, shrimp, an old crusty boot...seriously, it is THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
LOVE THIS! Can't get enough of it! It reminds our family of one of our favorite vinaigrettes in a Mexican restaurant we dined at frequently in Los Angeles. Excellent on the steak and just as good as a salad dressing especially for a steak salad! We have been looking for a recipe like this! A definite keeper and will be a favorite summer marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia  Garreaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Wonderful, I would add a little salt next time. I used chicken instead of steak. Will make this many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great flavor! Marinated all night and day and made after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was really good. I used a skirt steak and sliced into strips after marignating. Great fahita meat. Will try on a flank next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was excellent! I made it with Steak & Chicken and everyone agreed the marinade is much better with chicken! Great recipe! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Really nice..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needs garlic!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I am giving this a 5 because the marinade is versatile. I made this for my boyfriend a few months ago and we both really liked the flavor, but agreed that it tasted similar to something we'd had before. Finally, we figured it out....a spicy pasta salad dressing. The other day I used the marinade recipe and made an amazing pasta salad. I added more jalapenos than called for and used onion powder because I didn't have any onions on hand. If you make it too spicy just add a little extra honey or brown sugar to cool it off a bit. I used rotini pasta, cubes of coldy and cheddar cheese, grilled chicken and diced olives. It was even better cold the next day where I added some turkey bacon to give it a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States