Spicy Lemon Pork Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
excellent recipe.I used tenderloin and it only needed 10 min.of shimmering.The tangy lemony meat it was a treat for mwe and my boyfriend and it was spicy as well.If you don't like that kind of spic don't put red pepper but some dijon mustard that goes great with lemon.one of the best ways to make pork easy and super fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Fantastic! My partner and I loved this dish, and he usual hates pork chops! I wouldn't go for this unless you definitely like lemon flavours as it is quite zippy but we thought the reduced sauce had a lovely flavour. Served with wild rice and lemon sauteed zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Unless you really like lemons, I would suggest that you use a less acidic juice like orange, instead of the lemon juice. Otherwise this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Greek flair, very tasty, lemony & spicy. I too used pork loin. Make a double batch easily & freeze some for a quick meal served over noodles or rice.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Question: Has anyone tried this with lime instead of lemon? I prefer it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Very good! I added a cup of chicken broth because of some of the comments about it being too lemony. I was glad I did because I had to cook my pork a while to get it tender. By the time my pork was tender the sauce was just about gone. Nice flavor though! Ate it with rice and garlicy broccoli. I will make it again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Just perfect! I love lemon! I added half carrot and half zucchini, both cut in very thin slices. It gave a very nice color but also taste. Thanx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pari

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
tied it and it was out of this world wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Breda, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Really delicious! As another reviewer stated, I sliced and sauteed. Will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise L
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
i made this last night for me and my husband. after reading reviews, i used a little less lemon juice, a little less cayenne and a little more olive oil. i also did not use thyme as my husband doesn't like it. i used pork loin chops. there was enough sauce left to drizzle over the rice. we both really enjoyed this and i will def. make again - so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States