Spicy Layered Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This bean dip was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Great recipe, everyone loved it. I used diced green chilies instead of the jalapenos and didn't add the whole 4 oz as I don't like things too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
It was a little too spicy for my liking but after leaving the really spicy out it was really pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
not really a big fan, not sure why, but mine came out runny and watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is a really good recipe. I also subsituted green onions for the pepper. Also try adding 1/2 a pack of taco seasoning to the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NC Beard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaver, Alabama, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was tasty, but the jalapenos were too much for some people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Made it last night for a party. Got great reviews. Changes: made my own salsa/jalopenos (1 med diced red tomato, 3/4 cup finely diced onion, 1/2 cup cilantro, 1 tbsp minced garlic, 1/2 lime-juice, salt/pepper, 2 finely diced fresh jalopeno peppers-seeded, mix, drain juice bf putting on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara&Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Perfect just the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
A-1! Went over great at a pot-luck and was one of the first empty dishes. That's always a good indicator. I used the olives on top and a little extra salsa and cheese. My favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
YUM! Easy to make and I was able to find the ingredients in Korea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkersburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States