Spicy Layered Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I didn't have black beans, but used extra refried beans. This was a big hit because it is so good looking. I sprinkled some chopped green onions and tomatoes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Just made this for a last-minute quick meal. Substituted a small can of diced tomatoes with jalapenos, drained, for the salsa, and used drained banana peppers in place of the can of diced jalapenos (used ingredients I had on hand). DELICIOUS! I probably could have drained the tomatoes and the banana peppers more thoroughly, as I had a bit of juice in the bottom of the casserole. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I make this for every potluck dinner we are invited to. We love spicy so I use fresh jalapenos and hot salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Great,,,could have eaten the whole thing myself. I did not add the jalapenos and did chopped olives on top. Was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was really good, however next time I wont add the olives. I love olives, but not sure they were needed with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Rave reviews on Super Bowl Day! Only complaint is that the leftovers were not as yummy as when just made. Forget the frig!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
AMAZING!!!!! This recipe is great with or without its spicy/hot elements. I did substitute Zoi brand plain Greek yogurt for the sour cream. It did taste a little bit salty (everyone else said it was fine). So I would recommend, if you can, to make your own salsa and re-fried beans to control the salt. Also I used a 2-quart cooking dish (since there isn't one defined in the recipe) and had to use a little bit more than the measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was very easy to make and quite tasty. I did not have the problem of others where it was too watered down and I followed the directions as written. My co-workers enjoyed and said that it wasn't too spicy, but I don't know that I used a full 4oz of jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Thanks for trying my recipe! I just stopped by to read the reviews and wanted to clarify how I make this yummy dip :). I drain the jalepeneos or use peeled roasted green chilis (which we buy in the fall and keep frozen on hand) or substitute canned mild green chilis to tone it down. And I almost always prepare this the night before and keep it refrigerated until cooking. Hopefully that will help y'all make it not so runny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Huge hit with my ladies' group tonite! I used cheddar because I didn't have Colby jack. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikesarahfarley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States