Spicy Lamb Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
really good...even my picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is easy and delicious. We will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Absolutely delicious! My husband and I loved these, although I'll add a bit more spiciness next time. That's just personal preference, though--the recipe's great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Oh YUM! Utterly brilliant. Did them on the BBQ for the time specified and they were incredibly juicy. Crumbled them up with lemon juice + chopped red onion + olive oil and served in pitas with rocket and yogurt mixed with a bit of cayenne pepper and lemon juice. 5 star supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
I made these to grill on a charcoal grill and they were terrific! The only change I made was to add about 1 tbsp. of paprika in order to give the juice a more 'red' color as I was trying to get something close to what we eat when we go to our favorite Turkish restaurant. The flavor was excellent! Next time I think I will spice them more liberally since we are spicy food people, but really, the (amount of) spices called for in the recipe worked very well. We will definintely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I was craving some Indian food, but didn't feel like going thru the hassels of making something elaborate. I made the patties and my husband grilled them on a propane grill. This hit the spot. I didn't have any yogurt (actually I messed up and wasted the yogurt putting hot curry powder in instead of cumin) so I food processed some cottage cheese w/ lemon juice, lemon rind and fresh mint. It was good! My ten year old daughter had never had lamb and she liked it...but she didn't like the sauce and oppted for ketchup. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Wow! This was an incredibly easy and delicious recipe. I sauteed them (rather than grilling) and served them wrapped in a heated flour tortilla filled with shredded carrots, lettuce, cukes, and chutney. They really hit the spot and it only took me about 10 minutes to make (I'm not kidding). I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miyoung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Absolutely fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
wow...these are soooo good! I made them into meatballs and cooked them stove-top then put them in the oven for a bit and baked them. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This has incredible flavor.. If you are looking for something to do with ground lamb, give this a shot. Just the right amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States