Spicy Lamb Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
As is ,it is ok. Add some minced onion,finely chopped parsley and green onion for more flavour. I added an egg and 1/4 cup breadcrumbs since I find this works best for meatballs. Baked at 375F for 25min. Will use this recipe as a base and add my extras .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Very good! I used 1/2 T. curry, and 1/2 T. paprika, after reading reviews. Didn't have quite enough green onions, so added a T. of minced yellow onion. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is a very quick and tasty recipe. The spices don't overpower the main ingredient, the lamb. For those who like spice, I would suggest adding more cumin and curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
We made these in a cast iron pan because it gets really hot and creates a nice crust. My husband sprinkled black pepper and salt on one side for extra flavor. I didn't have green onions so I used about half of a small yellow onion plus 4 large hunks of garlic. I whipped up a quick sauce using dijon mustard and about twice as much light sour cream, garlic powder and pepper and it was perfect with these. I also made a side of cucumber, yellow tomatoes, red pepper and avocado tossed with red wine vinegar, a good quality olive oil, salt and pepper and it was a perfect accompaniment! We also made them into smaller sized patties (more like slider size). I would definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
These are great! The only change I made was to half the curry to 1/2 a tablespoon and add 1/2 a tablespoon of paprika as suggested by another review. I eat them on a wheat bun with tzatziki and tomatoes - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is a delicious recipe! My curry powder already had red pepper flakes in it so I omitted that and we pan fried them - yummy!! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
holy wow!! this was amazing!! i am indian so maybe i'm just used to these spices more than some other people who gave this recipe a lower rating. but wow, this with some homemade yogurt sauce and pita bread, mmmmm so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I just made this, I didn't use the red pepper flakes because I used the hot curry power not the mild. Turned out so good will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Delicious with the feta orzo recipe from this site and homemade tzatziki. I served it with a salad of sliced tomates, cucumbers, feta and red onions with drizzled olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
OMG THIS IS THE MOST DELICIOUS THING I'VE EVER EATEN! MY WHOLE FAMILY IS TALKING ABOUT IT! AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zusha1234

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States