Spicy Jalapeno Whole Wheat Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I thought this was a really good dish! I didn't have whole wheat pasta, so I just used regular pasta. I also omitted the chick peas because I just didn't have them. Overall a delicious dish that I will make again! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I used a pasta trio (not whole wheat), artichoke hearts instead of asparagus, and asiago cheese grated over the top....not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I thought this was okay. I would have preferred more of a sauce instead of a medley of ingredients, and a spicier kick instead of just in the sausage. The chick peas were odd too. Maybe it would have been better as a cold pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was a huge hit with the family! I didn't use Whole Wheat Pasta (never do) and I would have preferred if there had been a sauce. But the sausage was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p and q

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
My first issue w/this recipe, is I hate opening cans/boxes and not using all of the contents (pasta/chickpeas). I know it's my issue, but it's an issue, all the same. That being said, I was pleasantly surprised w/this recipe, even WITH the sausage (and I'm a sausage hater). Mr. LTH enjoyed it, too, and deemed it a solid "4". We both enjoyed it for dinner, yet agreed it's not something we'd make again. I subbed minced garlic for the roasted garlic puree and dried basil for fresh. I ate some w/fresh mozz and some w/canned parm and actually liked the parm better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This recipe was delicious and I will make it again. Since we don't have Al Fresco in our area, I had to substitute another chicken sausage but otherwise followed the recipe for the most part. I did not have asparagus but used a dry shredded broccoli slaw that I had. I also used whole penne instead of whole wheat shell pasta. I would have used Al Fresco if it was sold in our area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by shannonferger
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Delicious recipe and would absolutely make this again! I was expecting the jalapeno sausage to be spicier but it's got a nice flavor. The only changes I made was that I added about a cup of chicken broth to the pan because I didn't have any pasta water (I had made pasta earlier in the day) and I added about 1/4 cup of heavy cream and it made a really nice sauce for the sausage and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Loved this recipe! I would definitely make again! Such a great combination of flavors! The only change I made was to substitute broccoli for the asparagus(we don't like). Other than that, made as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I thought this was excellent! Really easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States