Spicy Jalapeno Chicken Sausage with Mango, Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Absolutely perfect recipe! My wife and I could eat this almost every week. We have put it over rice, over pasta, or even with some lettuce in a tortilla wrap. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlfakes
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This was just okay for us. Interesting blend of flavors. Not bad, but not delicious. We did not eat the leftovers, and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I used Trader Joe's Chipotle Salsa, and it gave the dish an amazing kick to it! I will definitely be making this dish again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I've made this twice now. I cook the fruit a bit less than it says so it doesn't get too mushy. The cilantro rice is a must to eat with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This recipe really is a keepr, so simple, flavorful and versatile! The first time I made this recipe I made as is and served it over brown rice. Everyone loved it. The next time I made it, I left out the Edamame and served it as a filling for quesadillas with monterrey jack cheese. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Making it as printed this is really a great flavorful recipe that is easy to put together and so colorful. I'll definately be making it again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Easy, quick, and delicious. I added a chopped jalapeno and it added some good spice. I also used canned pineapple and it worked well. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I loved it, but the boyfriend thought it was too sweet. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I don't know if it's actually fair to review this considering I used turkey polska kielbsa but I kept everything else the same. I used a different meat to keep it mild for my kids. The end result was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Great recipe! Modified a few things: used deer jalapeño link sausage that my husband made instead of chicken sausage, used 2 cans of black beans instead of soybeans, and next time I make it(which there will def. be a next time) I will use close to 3 cups salsa. I had just about doubled this recipe, but would have liked more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States