Spicy Italian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Delish! Served this at a holiday progressive Italian dinner with friends. Perfectly EXCELLENT salad! I used Dijon instead of the dry mustard, red vinegar instead of tarragon, and olive oil instead of the canola, but I'm sure these changes were insignificant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is an wonderful recipe.I followed instructions as stated but I added grape tomatoes.I made the dressing up the day before and I think it makes a difference in the taste.Four hours before I served it I followed the advice of other reviewers and added all of the vegetables(not lettuce)into the dressing.Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I've made this salad three times now and received many compliments. My family loves it and I took it to a PotLuck where it was the first salad to disappear! I will make this salad in the fall and winter when other fresh ingredients are not at their peak. I used olive oil (instead of Canola)and red wine vinegar (instead of taragon) and red leaf lettuce (instead of romaine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Really tasty and got rave reviews from family and friends. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Perfect, just as is! I get asked for this recipe a lot. Thanks Diana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Took this to dinner at daddy's. Everyone really liked it. I thought it was Ok. No much spice in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I marinated all the veggies as suggested by other reviewers. I definitely would top with Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
GREAT Recipe!! I did make a few changes- I used red wine vinegar and olive oil and used all black olives. I also marinated all of the veggies overnight. I didn't think there seemed to be enought dressing, so I added about 1/2 cup of bottled balsamic vinagerette. Right before serving, I added halved cherry tomatoes to the lettuce and poured all the veggies and dressing on top. I made this for an 'Italian themed' dinner party and it was very well received!! Everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
THIS SALAD WAS DELISH......MARINATED THE VEGS IN THE DRESSING,MIXED BEFORE SERVING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Made this for a dinner party and everybody had seconds. I added some Buffala Mozzarella and it was just perfect, only thing I would change would be to add more artichoke. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Molina, Lima, Peru
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States