Spicy Italian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Very good salad, used olive oil instead of canola oil. I also used only a half the dressing and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This salad is a regular for large gatherings. It is easy to prepare ahead of time, and gets gobbled up each time I make it. The flavors are wonderful and the combination of vegetables in the salad make it a definite treat to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ogilvie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I was expecting a salad that would meet with rave reviews.....but this just wasn't anything special. I was having a lasagne dinner and wished I had just made a Caesar instead. This does not have anything "spicy" in it!!! No one made any comments at all about the salad......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I really loved this salad! I did add Fresh Monzarella as one review previously stated and added Italian meats (Hot Calabrese, Pepper Salame and Hot Capocollo to it I think it helped in the flavor department. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was really delicious. Be sure to cut up the artichoke hearts into smaller pieces before marinading them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Wow -- utterly amazing and a hit with my guests. I didn't get to take any home 'cause they boxed it up for their lunch tomorrow! Couldn't find Tarragon Vinegar so I sub'd White Wine Vinegar and some herbs. Added some cherry tomatoes too and marinated everything except lettuce overnight..... Delicious, Tasty and Tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I added a few shakes of red pepper flakes to *spice* it up. I scaled and subbed and ended up using less evoo because I was out, and added a bit of water to spread things adequately over the artichokes. Worked out perfect for me, the salad was neither drippy nor oily, lite yet perfectly flavored. I squashed the health factor by topping with some leftover fried chicken breast strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
We brought this to an Italian themed cocktail party. I did not think it was going to the hit that it was! There were many different dishes brought and everyone was raving about this salad. I did add a few different things like fresh mozzarella , good quality italian salami thinly sliced.I also roasted the peppers first and added to the artichoke with marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Great salad. I substituted the oil from the marinated artichoke hearts jar for the first six ingredients, as I hate to waste that. I've used it for lots of different salad dressings and meat marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States