Spicy Italian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Very good salad, used olive oil instead of canola oil. I also used only a half the dressing and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This salad is a regular for large gatherings. It is easy to prepare ahead of time, and gets gobbled up each time I make it. The flavors are wonderful and the combination of vegetables in the salad make it a definite treat to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ogilvie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I was expecting a salad that would meet with rave reviews.....but this just wasn't anything special. I was having a lasagne dinner and wished I had just made a Caesar instead. This does not have anything "spicy" in it!!! No one made any comments at all about the salad......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I really loved this salad! I did add Fresh Monzarella as one review previously stated and added Italian meats (Hot Calabrese, Pepper Salame and Hot Capocollo to it I think it helped in the flavor department. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was really delicious. Be sure to cut up the artichoke hearts into smaller pieces before marinading them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Wow -- utterly amazing and a hit with my guests. I didn't get to take any home 'cause they boxed it up for their lunch tomorrow! Couldn't find Tarragon Vinegar so I sub'd White Wine Vinegar and some herbs. Added some cherry tomatoes too and marinated everything except lettuce overnight..... Delicious, Tasty and Tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I added a few shakes of red pepper flakes to *spice* it up. I scaled and subbed and ended up using less evoo because I was out, and added a bit of water to spread things adequately over the artichokes. Worked out perfect for me, the salad was neither drippy nor oily, lite yet perfectly flavored. I squashed the health factor by topping with some leftover fried chicken breast strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
We brought this to an Italian themed cocktail party. I did not think it was going to the hit that it was! There were many different dishes brought and everyone was raving about this salad. I did add a few different things like fresh mozzarella , good quality italian salami thinly sliced.I also roasted the peppers first and added to the artichoke with marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Great salad. I substituted the oil from the marinated artichoke hearts jar for the first six ingredients, as I hate to waste that. I've used it for lots of different salad dressings and meat marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States