Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I made this last night for dinner and both my husband and I loved it, but it was a bit too spicy for my kids. This was fairly easy to make and used ingrediants that I typically have on hand. The meat was tender and so full of flavor. We will definatley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
These were so good! Very tasty and easy. I will be making these regularly. I used a 14.5 oz. can of tomatoes rather than a tomato, and dried parsley rather than fresh and they were still great. The sauce did seem a little thin...next time I'll use a tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
YUM! More importantly, my 9 y/o stepson liked it too! I had no noodles, so used rice instead for a side. I cooked mine a little bit longer than 10 minutes, and covered for part of the cooking, chops were tender but firm. I also sprinkled a little chopped cilantro over the chops and rice just before serving. Quick, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Everyone loved this recipe. My family really likes spicy foods and this one was tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Exellent! Always try to follow the reciepe to the T the first time. Used five chops so I used five garlic cloves,all other ingredients were as listed.My wife said we'll definitly make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I was so surprised at how fast the whole meal cooked up. The flavor of the pork chops was wonderful and the sauce was superb. Everyone really enjoyed this. I took anothers sugestion and used a can of Italian diced tomatoes, with the juice and since I only had white zin on had I used that instead of the dry white wine. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
FANTASTIC! Light and flavorful, perfect with a glass of white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Oh, we LOVED these! Great flavor for dinner, and the leftovers were yummy too. I subbed a 14.5oz can of diced tomatoes (minus a little of the juice) for the tomato, plus a bit more chicken broth instead of the wine. Served them with a side of penne I tossed in a bit of butter and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
amazing...i loved every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I've made this multiple times (both for an easy weeknight dinner & with company over) to rave reviews. I usually add extra pepper flakes, and I find it takes longer for the sauce to reduce than the recipe says, but the real benefit is that you can thicken the sauce a bit with the chops in & not have to worry about them coming out tough & over cooked. I remove the chops & cover with foil to rest for 5 minutes at the end & turn up the heat to help reduce the sauce. Hmmm... yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States