Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
amazing...i loved every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
Flavor was excellent, but the pork was not tender. Maybe I had bad cutlets...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Oh, we LOVED these! Great flavor for dinner, and the leftovers were yummy too. I subbed a 14.5oz can of diced tomatoes (minus a little of the juice) for the tomato, plus a bit more chicken broth instead of the wine. Served them with a side of penne I tossed in a bit of butter and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Really yummy! Fast and easy too. It had SO much flavor. I deleted the wine and added celery. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
Yum. Yum. My husband and I loved this dish, and then I made it for my in-laws. They loved it too. The only change I made was to add 3/4 tsp of dried sage leaves. I suspected it would be bland. The resulting flavor was very rich and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This is a very good way to prepare the chops. I didn't use that much olive oil--only used 1 TBS. Also, used dried parsley instead of fresh--forgot to put fresh on the list. Will make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
YUM! More importantly, my 9 y/o stepson liked it too! I had no noodles, so used rice instead for a side. I cooked mine a little bit longer than 10 minutes, and covered for part of the cooking, chops were tender but firm. I also sprinkled a little chopped cilantro over the chops and rice just before serving. Quick, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I made this last night for dinner and both my husband and I loved it, but it was a bit too spicy for my kids. This was fairly easy to make and used ingrediants that I typically have on hand. The meat was tender and so full of flavor. We will definatley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Exellent! Always try to follow the reciepe to the T the first time. Used five chops so I used five garlic cloves,all other ingredients were as listed.My wife said we'll definitly make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States